The Residual Toxicity

20160812_132808

I shall only exert energy toward the people and things that reciprocate my effort. I no longer have the patience or the heart to be involved in one-sided relationships or activities that do not serve my soul.

I have wound up disappointed repeatedly, my heart seemingly left trampled and left on the back burner. I can only accept the blame for the redundant offenses as I have the control over whom and what I allow to infiltrate my space.

These are my affirmations to remove any residual toxicity.

2 thoughts on “The Residual Toxicity

Would love to hear from you!

