Begin Rant

There are very few people that I don’t believe are full of shit. Because of my astute self-awareness, I’m beginning to recognize ulterior motives left and right. In other words, there are manipulative assholes every direction I turn. Now, I understand how absolutely cynical this has initially sounded but in a world such as the one we live in, how is it possible to not be cynical every once in awhile? If you’re not cynical every once in awhile then you’re one of those people I’m speaking of above – full of shit. Oh, what’s that you say? You’re inexperienced? Lucky you.

There are days when I feel like I’m the last real person on this Earth. Everyone is so goddamned disconnected, he or she doesn’t even realize when he or she is that pot calling the kettle black! I’m all about taking responsibility for one’s actions and I’ll be the first to admit I have become disconnected at times – many of those times out of pure will.

This week alone, I can’t count how many times I’ve wanted to wring someone’s neck and shout, “Are you fucking serious?!” It is weeks such as this that render the prospect of becoming a hermit enticingly appealing.

Don’t get me wrong I don’t enjoy feeling this way or sharing this type of shit. It’s negative. And it sucks. But it’s real life. Every goddamned day I am subject to sexism, racism, injustices and the list goes on. When I was five years old, swinging carefree on the playground swing set wishing I was one of the “big girls,” I wish someone would have said something a little more profound than, “Oh, there will come a day when you’re wishing to be young again.” I wish someone would have said, “Enjoy small tits and a curve-less body while you can because one day, those assets are going to be subject to unwelcome scrutiny” or “Oh, you think growing up is cool? It won’t be cool when payday isn’t a direct reflection of how hard you work.” Ya know? I’d call this, “Keepin’ it real with the kids.” I guess it’s a good thing I’m not having children of my own, huh?

And End Rant.

Would love to hear from you!

