In Time

As I sit at my computer right now, I am unsure of what I am about to write. I only know I wish to share something of depth, something that will instill one to contemplate. I have yet to exhaust the exhausting storytelling of my history or to near the finish of revealing some of the unkempt corners of my soul. In time, I tell you, my readers and myself – in time.

And then I ponder how foolish you are, Lindsay! How foolish you are to think there is such a thing – time! Ha, I scoff at my audacity. I am consistently reminded of mortality, of the shortness of not only a breath but of this bitch we call life. This life that excites me, thrills me, insists I get up every single day and strive for more, more, more – that leaves me short of breath after a struggle, that leaves me at a loss for words at its beauty, in awe of the unknown and constantly seeking, sometimes fearful but always courageous, taking it by the helm.

I have never been more self aware and observant in my thirty-one years of existence and every day that I wake up, I am grateful for the opportunity to learn something new, to learn more – not only about myself but the world around me, the people I love. The chance to listen rather than the chance to speak and the opportunity to experience an adventure and share that experience with another human being – And the humility to recognize and feel upon my fingertips that it could all end in the blink of one’s eye. This keeps me grounded and anxious for more, sometimes impatient though aware of the limitations that my impatience imposes.

To a happy New Year everyone – make it what not only what you want but figure out what you need and make it that, too. Much love!

 

Would love to hear from you!

